Skip to content

Destination: Old Faithful Shop

June 6, 2010

My latest favourite discovery in Vancouver : Old Faithful Shop

Oh my goodness. They stock Fog Linen!!! I’ve got a serious obsession with this brand (a gorgeous line of linen products for home from Japan) and it wasn’t too easy for me to keep myself calm while I was looking around this shop today. The space is absolutely stunning and they have a fantastic collection of “items for daily life”, that are classic and well-made by unique manufacturers with history and craftsmanship. I also got really excited when I saw the industrial laundry baskets by Steele Canvas Basket (Remember these?). The shop owners; Walter and Savannah kindly showed me around and shared some stories with me. Such lovely people! If you’re in Vancouver, I highly recommend to visit their shop.

Read more about this shop HERE.

Love the whole concept in here.

This is a perfect shop for finding lovely gifts. It’s also a very dangerous place for me…

OLD FAITHFUL SHOP

320 W. Cordova Street, Vancouver B.C. V6B 1E8

Check out their blog.

-N.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alexander permalink
    June 6, 2010 4:56 pm

    Those enamel jugs are phenomenal, and the Union remade chairs are perfect. Looks like I will be making a visit to this hidden gem, thanks!

  2. June 6, 2010 10:34 pm

    This post looks great. Thanks for supporting us. I hope you enjoy the carriere candle at the store.

    • June 6, 2010 11:08 pm

      Savannah,
      I appreciate your kind words.
      Also thank you so much for opening such a wonderful shop in Vancouver!

      -N.

  3. June 8, 2010 8:06 pm

    I need to get myself to this shop! You have a fabulous blog here. I just found it and I’ll be coming back!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

