Skip to content

Gardeners

May 8, 2009
tags:

Valerie Finnis : Horticulturist and flower photographer
 Above: Her and husband, Sir David Scott’s house in Nottinghamshire

Valerie and her husband. (above)
All images below photographed by Valerie Finnis

via Here
-N.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. indiansummervintage permalink
    May 11, 2009 4:57 am

    I have been remiss in saying how very much I love your blog, one of the few I click immediately once I’ve seen it’s updated. Sometimes, and usually, less is more (so much more).

    XOX
    Dana

  2. karentempler permalink
    May 11, 2009 5:07 pm

    You probably already know this, but the top two images are from the April issue of ‘The World of Interiors.’ I’m working on a post for my blog suggesting it might be the single best issue of a magazine ever. Finnis’ home was what prompted me to pick it up in the first place. But these additional images are outstanding. Thank you!

  3. Lark permalink
    May 12, 2009 6:11 am

    I bought the magazine for exactly the same reason. It sure is a great issue, and I was really inspired.
    -N.

Leave a Reply

