Skip to content

My Thing : Wear a cardigan like a French woman

November 13, 2009

Virvre Sa Vie (My Life to Live) by Jean-Luc Godard 1962.

It’s everything in the French New Wave that makes me love classic european styles so much (like this), not only just fashion but also interior design, cars and good espresso. This image of Anna Karina (as Nana) in Virve Sa Vie wearing the simple round-neck cardigan was always in my mind when I was searching for one. (and I found one.)

-N.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 13, 2009 9:12 pm

    Anna Karina, love the style of that lady. Tres Chic!

Leave a Reply

