Skip to content

Alexa’s Holiday (Part 1)

January 3, 2010

Alexa is our friend and a very talented photographer. (See some of her work here.) She recently sent me these beautiful photographs from her trip to Germany. Don’t they look so magical? I’d love to visit this place one day.



Alexa:

I arrived at the Christmas market in my small German hometown after ten hours of flight and a terrible jetlag. It was bitter cold and snow was everywhere, which is precisely how I like it. The natural hot spring fountain in the center of the market sent out enormous clouds of hot steam, seemingly enveloping all buildings and small booths. I have never cared much for mulled wine, but I could not wait to hold a warm paper bag of roasted chestnuts in my hands. (Those which are slightly burnt always taste the very best.)


We’ll post some photos from her short trip to Vienna in Part 2!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

