Skip to content

From Tokyo (Part 3): On a Train

January 19, 2010

I used to see this view from trains every day for 6 years in my junior high & high school time. Watching views from trains and cars in a big city is something I enjoy very much. Many different shapes and colours keep moving fast in front of my eyes but only my body is still. Looking at the moving images from the windows, sometimes I’m thinking about something, sometimes my brain is completely empty.

-N.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 6:41 pm

    What a strange music! But for some reason it reminds me of Manu Chao (example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mzgjiPBCsss )

    I really like the “typical” neighbourhoods, like we usually see in the Japanese comics.

  2. Gillian permalink
    January 20, 2010 4:36 am

    That music is great! Essential train commute soundtrack.

  3. May 2, 2010 4:12 am

    I love train journeys… The feeling of going somewhere, letting the scenery fly past. Nice video!

Leave a Reply

