Skip to content

Vancouver 2010 (Part 1)

February 9, 2010

Th winter Olympics open on the 12th this coming Friday. As I happen to be in Vancouver now and my work place is close to the Olympic Village, it’s been very intriguing for me to observe the city’s transformation especially in the last 12 months. Vancouver seems to be in a very vibrant mood to me. More people are coming into the city and I enjoy watching the changes for the better.

Here are some shots from a sunny day in Vancouver.


3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 5:21 am

    I love these photos! You captured so much of the vibrant energy and anticipation.. I am really excited for the Games to start.

  2. February 9, 2010 6:48 am

    You just inspired me to do this for Richmond, my home…

  3. steve permalink
    February 9, 2010 8:32 am

    To be honest, I voted no for this event, but I have to say,as one who had Olympic dreams as a youth, being able to say “Bonjour” and Buon giorno” to French and Italian athletes and having the sentiments echoed back with a quick smile is kinda nice. Dare I say, I am feeling the buzzzzz?
    Bring on the games and hope all international companys move their Canadian head office to Vancouver. That is the only way we will be spared the financial burden of this athletic showpiece.

Leave a Reply

