Skip to content

My Fur Collar

February 16, 2010

This fur collar (the top picture) is my little design collaboration I did with Tannis Hegan. Tannis collects an incredible amount of vintage fur and handcrafts these fabulous earmuffs, and I knew she was the one to talk to when I was searching for what I had pictured in my head. Then it really happened 😉

These 2 items below are my current favourite pieces that I purchased at an antique/vintage shop in Tokyo, where I usually spend 3 – 4 hours looking around easily. (Boutique Jeanne Valet in Daikanyama.). The jacket is actually a 1940’s french military jacket liner.

1940’s french men’s work shirt. This faded blue (stripes) is absolutely perfect.

-N.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Leanne permalink
    February 16, 2010 8:15 pm

    Those are amazing finds, and the collar looks beautiful with the jacket.

    I am really, really hoping you will find someone to reproduce that work shirt as a summer dress and sell it online…

    • February 19, 2010 5:00 pm

      Leanne,

      I’m working on it! I know some designers that can recreate the-vintage-french-work-shirt inspired clothes well….. Keep an eye on Lark. (www.lark.me)

  2. February 17, 2010 5:14 am

    That fur collar came out great. I love Tannis Hegan’s bags. Great finds as well. My husband is taking our 2 yr old son over to Japan in March to visit family. I’ll have to send him over to those shops!

    • February 19, 2010 4:57 pm

      Thank you, Jenna.
      Hope your husband and your son have a lot of fun in Japan! Let me know if you’d like any information for anything. I’d be happy to help 😉

  3. February 18, 2010 9:18 pm

    what a great color your collar is!

  4. February 24, 2010 9:51 pm

    This is awesome, love that neck so much, the coat is amazing also! Adore your taste and so your blog!

  5. March 6, 2010 4:55 am

    I keep coming back to this post. Such a perfect assemblage of things to wear.

Leave a Reply

