Skip to content

Teaser (Part 2): Sam’s Smile

April 28, 2010

Here are some more photos form the shoot I did for Lark‘s summer look book (coming soon).

Sam came in our store one day and tried a pair of boots on. I noticed she had a beautifully aged leather knapsack and while we were taking about the boots I couldn’t help but stare at her bag. I think that’s how I met her for the very first time. It was about 2 years ago and we kept running into each other on the street or in a cafe in the neighbourhood, then we became more acquainted. She left for Australia to travel and I didn’t see her anymore for a really long time. Recently I ran into her at a cafe and the timing couldn’t be more perfect as I was scouting for a model for this shoot at that time.  (She modelled for our editorial project in summer 2008 as well before her big trip.) This lovely girl has a great style and personality, and always has the most amazing smile!

-N.

Leave a Reply

