Skip to content

Sketchbook

May 3, 2010


Sketches in watercolour and pencil by Fabrice Moireau

Fabrice Moireau is a seasoned traveler who brings back from his journeys sketchbooks which are valuable cultural and ethnographic records in themselves. He is particularly interested in the world’s architectural heritage and in plants and gardens. In his work, which has illustrated several publications, he seeks particularly to convey in watercolor his fascination with the subtle play of light, or the atmosphere of a street or landscape.

It’d be nice to remember some views in sketches like these,

the places I’ve been to, the things I’ve eaten, or just random stuff I’ve seen.

and not always in photographs maybe.

I think I want to start drawing again.

-N.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 3:42 pm

    me too
    these are lovely
    xt

  2. Shantel permalink
    May 8, 2010 12:14 am

    These are nice. You might like the unknown hipster (unknownhipster.com) too. And you should definitely draw, paint, etc., according to inspiration!

  3. June 6, 2010 6:14 am

    Just so you know, me and my friend greatly appreciated these and would like to learn to watercolor paint.

    You are awesome, and I thank you.

  4. Marc permalink
    January 17, 2011 1:41 pm

    I love your artwork; you are very talented. Keep up the good work!

  5. September 22, 2011 1:13 pm

    beautiful.. an inspiration… architecture n watercolors look extraordinary 🙂

Leave a Reply

